top of page

AiM for the World Summit


In November 2016, during Global Entrepreneurship week, I had the pleasure to being invited to talk in the Summit AiM for the World, hosted by AIESEC Miami.

The core of this event was spreading the awareness and informing students and members of the community about the UN Sustainability Goals. I represented StartUP FIU at the event, and I share with the audience a new way of solving these problems: creating sustainable businesses; and by sustainable, I mean being able to sustain by the money the produce instead of grants. This is called social entrepreneurship.

The event was a great place to meet people from all over the world, but also to share my experience with others. Since I’ve learned about social entrepreneurship, I have never looked at the problem in the same way, and I want everyone to have the same experience.

bottom of page